This page provides information to help you contact the PTO volunteer you need. The following tables provide contact information for volunteer leaders in each of the committee areas.


PTO 2022-2023 Board Members

Executive Officers


President Candace Day president@riveroakspto.org
First Vice President Unfilled vice-president@riveroakspto.org
Past President Patricia Wycliff past-president@riveroakspto.org
Secretary Rachel Gupta secretary@riveroakspto.org
Budget and Finance Director Mac Walker budget@riveroakspto.org
Vice President – Finance (Treasurer) Adrian Snell treasurer@riveroakspto.org
Vice President – Internal Relations Mekiva Callahan internal-school-relations@riveroakspto.org
Vice President – Development Mary Denila-Lee development@riveroakspto.org
Vice President – Community Development Katy Boatman communitydevelopment@riveroakspto.org
Vice President – Public Relations Melanie Savitz publicrelations@riveroakspto.org
Ways and Means Director Lacey Webster ways-and-means-chair@riveroakspto.org

Board Representatives

 

Kindergarten

Shannon Rodriguez & Shivani Patel

kindergarten@riveroakspto.org

First Grade

Rosemary Price & Carrie Steele

first-grade@riveroakspto.org

Second Grade

Monna Tolbert & Brittany Branscum

second-grade@riveroakspto.org

Third Grade

Catherine Smith & Joni Wyle

third-grade@riveroakspto.org

Fourth Grade

Swati Seth & Vidushi Mehra

fourth-grade@riveroakspto.org

Fifth Grade

Sandra McNeill, Sheena Varughese,

& Katherine Palmer

fifth-grade@riveroakspto.org

Volunteer Coordinators

Soma Debnath & Geniece Sergeant

volunteers@riveroakspto.org

Specialists Rep.

Erica Burnette

specialists@riveroakspto.org

Teacher Appreciation Directors

Chantal Van Reit & Katie Morgan

teacher-appreciation@riveroakspto.org

Dad’s Club

Eduardo Ramirez

dadsclub@riveroakspto.org

Spirit Store

Leslie Hillendahl

spirit-items@riveroakspto.org 

HISD Liaison

Parul Vyas

hisd-liaison@riveroakspto.org

 

 

BOARD MEETING MINUTES

 

Budget